Understanding the critical roles of cGMP chemicals and single-use technologies in cell & gene therapy manufacturing

Webinar

Thursday, 23rd April, 2020
10:00 to 11:00 EST (New York, Philadelphia, Boston)
15:00 to 16:00 GMT (London, Dublin, Lisbon)
16:00 to 17:00 CET (Berlin, Paris, Madrid)

Replay

Rapid developments in cell & gene therapy have resulted in recent product approvals, bringing these transformative medicines to market to improve global health and well-being. Commercializing these products, however, have introduced a unique new set of challenges incl. consistent quality, continuity of supply, reducing contamination risks and open processing.

Learn how Avantor is enabling our customers scale therapies from R&D to patient delivery, faster and safer. Our experts will discuss why using cGMP chemicals matters in these applications, how to improve product sampling, and other developments in this innovative area in 2020.

This presentation was given as part of Cell & Gene Digital Week in April 2020.
 

Presented by

Tim is Director of New Product Development at Avantor. Tim has 20+ years of experience as an engineer and business development with VWR, PAW BioScience Products, and Biopure Corporation where he has designed single-use products, components, and systems that are used by the global drug and vaccine manufacturing industry.


Wayne is a Product Manager in Avantor's BioPharma group leading Avantor's commercial efforts in cell & gene therapy. He has nearly a decade of experience in the Biopharma space understanding industry challenges and delivering solutions.